top of page

Executive Committee & Patrons
















Sir Edward Caldwell KCB KC Hon

Professor Christine Chinkin

Edward Fitzgerald KC

Professor Conor Gearty KC Hon

Baroness Kennedy of the Shaws KC

Francesca Klug OBE

Jennifer McDermott

Nuala Mole

Lord Pannick KC

Sir Stephen Sedley



Joe Middleton KC 


Shoaib Khan 
Lui Asquith


Camila Zapata Besso


Marianne Schönle

Bursary Officer

Conor Monighan


Elected Members

Caroline Cassin

Jack Dingley 

Mark Emerton 

Markus Findlay 

Oliver Jackson 

Jenn Lawrence 

Dr Louise Loder  

Vicki Prais 

Philip Rule KC

Avril Rushe 

Nikki Taylor

Co-opted members

Jodie Goffe, Liberty

Young Lawyers’ Committee

Ravina Bahra

Ananya Basu

Connie Dale

Shriya Gupta

Dr Gemma Horton

Claudia Hyde

Alex Kane

Conor Lamb

Jemima Lovatt

Princes Okorie

Bianca Pătulea

Jessica Wallis

EC May 2024.jpg


We aim to increase knowledge and understanding of human rights and to aid their effective implementation within the UK legal framework and system of government.

HRLA is a forum for those involved in the law and legal professions to discuss human rights issues. Our principal objective is to protect and promote human rights in the United Kingdom.. We aim to further research, education and training in the areas of human rights law and practice, and facilitate the exchange of views between specialists from different areas of expertise and the wider legal community. The HRLA is an apolitical, specialist lawyers association that deals exclusively with human rights law.

Our Partners- Corporate members

bottom of page